Where are the old Democrats?

I’m very conservative and Christian.  I’m pro gun.  Anti abortion.  I think people should work for what they need or want.  I could go on, but you get the point.

I grew up in Indiana in a very democrat family.  I’m the blacksheep of the family.  I basically learned the democrat meant being a working man, or woman.  They believed in God and the Bible.  The believed in gun rights.  In many ways, they were the conservatives of today with a few differences.

I’m wondering where those democrats went?  Are they really all gone?  Most of, if not all of the democrats I knew would not have been decorating anything with rainbows after the recent supreme court fiasco.  They wouldn’t be fighting for open borders in the name of being politically correct.

The democrats I knew would have never dreamed of burning the American Flag.  They also wouldn’t fight to force anyone to do away with the confederate flag.

The democrats I knew all had guns.  They didn’t believe that the government should be the overseer of what was good for everyone.  In fact, the democrats I knew didn’t really trust the government no matter which party it claimed.

Are all of those democrats gone?  Did they die out at some point during the last 30 years and I missed it?  I cannot picture anyone I knew from central Indiana in the 80’s hanging a gay pride flag at their house or anywhere else.  They thought abortion was an abomination.  Where are they?  Are they too afraid to speak up?  Are they too afraid to lose something if they stand up?

What happened to them?

Leave a Reply

