Time is running out

I think that most people would agree that things in the world are changing.  Rapidly.  I’m not just talking about environmental issues.  I’m talking more about the heart condition of men and women around the world.  There is a coldness that wasn’t there before.  At least not to the extent that it is now.

Yes, there has always been violence and other depraved behavior.  But today is different.  The coldness that exists now is more pervasive.  It has reached into every corner of the world.  Every country, state, city and suburb.  Have you noticed that most people would just as soon run over you as let you go in front of them in line at the grocery store?  Do you wait forever and a day to turn onto a road because every driver is so absorbed in their own activity that they don’t even see you?  Have you noticed that the news, any news, is about things that you never thought would happen?  People of all different races and backgrounds are angrily trying to remove any reference to God out of public view.  News organizations that once prided themselves on dedication to the truth are now perverting the truth to suit their own needs and philosophies.  There are more murders on any given day than any one person could keep track of.  Wars and rumors of wars that have no end in sight.

God is allowing more and more of the wrong in the world to come into full view.  From the top leaders to the lack of common courtesy things have changed and it cannot be denied.  A country that was extinct for nearly 2000 years suddenly is reborn.  This happened just in 1948 and already most have forgotten, or no longer care.  Here’s what I don’t know:  I don’t know how much time we have left here and I don’t know how to make those that are blind to the truth see.  God has been proven to exist over and over again.  Things have happened that have no other explanation other than by the hand of God.  And yet the hearts of many only grow colder.  This too was predicted in the Bible and it’s growing more pervasive by the day.

Here’s the bottom line:  I am not a great orator.  I’m not a bible scholar.  I don’t know how to get the lost to believe.  I do know that God has placed it on my heart to do what I can with the tools available to me to sound a warning.  To sound a warning that time here on earth is drawing to a close.  My particular tool is social media.  There are many like me that are issuing the same warning.  Some online, some on the street, some in writing, some on a stage, some person to person.  Please accept Jesus before it’s too late.  If you don’t know how, then find a Christian that can lead you.

 

One comment on “Time is running out

  1. It’s reached so deeply that I’ve packed away the things of ministry and prayer and I have put them away. All my life, 35 (out of 43) years, I’ve held a position in my culture of ministry and of holding prayers up for God’s attention. Just this week, one of those desperate requests came to me from one who seriously suffers and I know needs constant prayers. It suddenly weighed so heavily upon my spirit that I could not even pray for this person. I’ve never felt that the thousands of prayers each week were ever a burden, or any such thing beyond joy… Something’s happened in the past few months… It’s felt more like a burden, a weighing down of the soul…. I feel as if I can’t even pray one more prayer for another….

Leave a Reply

