Running or walking app for PTSD

Wounded Warrior Project

Wounded Warrior Project (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I like the C25K app for managing my PTSD symptoms.  It’s an app that I use on the treadmill.  The cardio really, really helps me not only feel better, but it helps tremendously with my PTSD symptoms.

 

Currently I use the app above, but I wish someone like the Wounded Warrior Project would create one that is geared towards PTSD sufferers, survivors, warriors, etc.

 

Does anyone know someone in that organization that would be a good contact to talk about such a thing?  I currently don’t know how to build an app.  If I can’t get help from a larger organization, then maybe I’ll have to attempt to do it myself.

 

Any help with either of the avenues with would be greatly appreciated.

 

Brodie

 

Soldier of Christ

 

 

9 comments on “Running or walking app for PTSD

  1. Pingback: What PTSD feels like in crowded places | Stuff I'm thinking or thought

Leave a Reply

