My turn for a flat tire

I was driving home this evening from dinner with my daughter. I pass through an intersection and boom! I ran over something that left a good size hole in my rear tire.

This particular intersection is a busy one, and at the risk of sounding whiny and spoiled, I must ask “why me?” A damaged tire is not an earth shattering problem by any means. But, of all of the vehicles that go through this intersection, what made me the lucky one out of a hundred plus to drive at the exact right spot at the exact right time to run over something that punctured my tire?

Just a thought on the odd events of life.

20130421-235101.jpg

Leave a Reply

