eBooks from Family Christian Store

Image representing Kobo as depicted in CrunchBase

Image via CrunchBase

 

I’m not sure how I missed this, but I’m glad I found it.  I use an ipad mini for reading.  I read some from ibooks, but mostly from Amazon Kindle.  I read mostly Christian books and it’s sometimes hard to find the new ones on either of the standard apps/stores.

 

So I sent a Facebook message today to Family Christian stores to ask if they’re ever going to sell in the ebook market?  Turns out they already are and I didn’t know it.  They have partnered with ereader Kobo to sell their book selection for the ereader crowd.

 

You can reach their selection easiest by going to Family Christian Store online and clicking on the Kobo tab.  So far I’ve only downloaded one book, but it looks comparable to the experience with ibooks or kindle on my iPad.

 

Leave a Reply

