No Glock single stack = sadness

Compact Glock 19 in 9x19mm Parabellum.

Compact Glock 19 in 9x19mm Parabellum. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve carried a Glock both as a police officer and as concealed carry.  I do love the Glock.  Easy to use, reliable, easy to take down to clean, accurate, etc.  It’s all good.  The only problem I have with my Glock 27 is the size and weight for concealed carry.

I’ve seen tons of post asking if Glock will ever get on board with a .40 single stack, or even 9mm.  It seems that many of the other major manufacturers of firearms have already release a single stack of some sort.  I’ve not heard or seen a response from Glock saying yes or no to the creation of a single stack version.

What about you?  Do you know something I don’t, or does it not matter?  Maybe you prefer another single stack over any type of Glock?

I would be really interested in your opinions on this.

Leave a Reply

