Prepping your life away

I like to watch Doomsday Preppers on the History Channel. I keep things around in case of natural events, but that is really the extent of my particular “prepping”. Please don’t misunderstand my post here. I believe if someone wants to devote their energies and resources to prepping, then have a blast.
But I do think there is a line. There is a point where a person has dedicated so much time, energy and resources into staying alive, that they haven’t lived because of it. Day after day is lost to a future that may never happen.

2 comments on “Prepping your life away

    • I absolutely agree. I don’t think God has called us to throw all caution to the wind. My point is that sometimes I get so absorbed in thinking about the what ifs, that I miss the right now.

Leave a Reply

