It’s hard to write a book with PTSD

Books

Books (Photo credit: henry…)

 

So I’ve started the task of writing a book about my journey with PTSD.  I’ve got the basic layout in my head, but it’s proving to be quite a challenge.  One of my symptoms, if that’s what it’s called, is that I find it very hard to concentrate, or recall recent information.  Therefore, when I go back to work on the book I don’t really remember where I left off or even what my train of thought was.

 

I find myself having to go back and re-read everything to try to regain the thought process I was on.  Sometimes that works and sometimes it doesn’t.  At times I just have to give up for a short time and try again later.  It’s frustrating enough that I’m tempted to just quit.  But, I don’t want to do that.  I really believe that I need to accomplish this work.  It may take me longer than I hoped because of the memory hurdle.

 

I guess nothing worth doing is easy.  So on I go into the fray.

 

3 comments on “It’s hard to write a book with PTSD

  1. I did it! If I can then so can you!
    My book is called “Taming the Hamster -Ptsd My fight yo survive”

    Check it out at Friesenpress.com under the new releases, or you can search by my name, Dakota Jade.

    If there’s anything I can do to help please message me.

Leave a Reply

